Le début

 

Welcome, y’all! I’m Alex, just another southern girl, ex-French major and fitness nut, making her way through her last semester of law school (read: thanks to the glorious ability to bank hours, I have a lot of time on my hands for the first time in 3 years). With loan payments on the not-so-distant horizon and no incoming paycheck until October, I try to use the best ingredients for the least amount of cash.

Over the past few months, the two people who probably know me and my quirks the best – my roommate and my best friend since I was 14 – have told me that I should start a food blog. So, here it goes!

Cooking and I have had a tumultuous relationship over the past 25 years. I absolutely loved it when I was a child, hated it when I was a teenager, still hated it when I was in college, and then we recently made amends about a year ago. I am a pretty big health and fitness nut (y’all will definitely hear a good bit about my obsession with CrossFit and coconut oil, sorry I’m not sorry), so everything I make falls under the ‘healthy’ category – but don’t be deterred! According to my friends on whom I force my latest kitchen endeavors/experiments, nothing tastes like sawdust or grass.

So, here goes nothin’!

Leave a Reply

