mango avocado salsa

Y’all. I love mangos. Like… I really love mangos. Guava is a really close second, but mangos have my heart. I happened to have some mangos just hanging out in my kitchen that were perfectly ripe (Publix produce sales rock my face off), plus a few equally ripe avos. So what did I do? I made salsa. And let me tell you, it was the easiest thing I’ve done all week.

ImageWhat a beauty, right??

mango avocado salsa

ingredients:

  • mango, peeled and diced
  • 1 avo, diced
  • half a cucumber, diced
  • 1 bunch of cilantro, roughly chopped (less if you’re not as huge of a fan as I am)
  • salt, to taste
  • optional: half a diced red onion; jalapeño, seeded and finely chopped

directions:

Throw it all in a bowl. Not joking.

I served it for lunch with a side of sautéed kale and a grilled chicken breast (lightly marinated in olive oil, white wine vinegar, spicy mustard, rosemary, thyme, and sage).

Just look at that kale:

Image

Eat up, y’all!

*I got this recipe idea  from paleomg and adapted it to fit the fixins I had available in the kitchen. Go here for her awesome recipe! 

Leave a Reply

