hot vanilla milk

I know it’s been a while since I’ve graced y’all with my glowing presence… I’m sure you’ve missed me terribly. [sarcasm]. To be honest, I have not been the most pleasant person to be around recently. But… guess what?! I am completely free from this study cage in 6 days time! To quote one of my all-time favorite movies: “FREEEEEDDDOOOOOMMMMM!” [If you don’t know what that’s from, then we simply can’t be friends. Joking. #butnonotreally]
Whenever I watch that scene and William Wallace says “they fought like warrior poets…” I always giggle. That’s not a very fearsome way to win your freedom, Mel. I can’t help but imagine Scotts in kilts storming the battle field with ink quills. No? Anyone?
Moving on.

Pick-me-ups come in many shapes and forms for me. But nothin is quite as good as something warm and sweet, especially when it’s 10:30 at night and I’m still staring at MPQs. Here’s my latest study treat! And boy, is it good.

hot vanilla milk

    Ingredients

Mug
Milk (I use almond milk)
2-3 tsp sugar (coconut sugar is great in this!)
1 tsp vanilla extract

    Directions

Stir everything together and zap it in the microwave for about a minute and a half. And voilà! You’ve got yourself a steaming cup of deliciousness.
Ain’t she a beaut?

Drink up y’all!

20130724-223834.jpg

Leave a Reply

