Restaurant review, take one (Cafe Nonna Pizza and Wine Bar)

I know, I know… I haven’t posted anything in months. I don’t cook nearly as much as I used to anymore *gasp* because of work and other social obligations (I.e., wining with friends and trying out all the new restaurants in Nashvegas).

Let me tell you… The Nashville food scene is incredible. Nick and I try to go to a new restaurant every other week or so for “date night” and it’s been a gastronomic dream of an adventure. So, in lieu of limiting this blog to recipes and kitchen creations, I’m going to start letting y’all know where and what I eat around Nashville! The food photos will be much prettier since a chef actually prepared the food, so get excited!

Last night: we made the last minute decision to go to Cafe Nonna Pizzeria and Wine Bar in Sylvan Park. I’ve been before with a girl friend, but Nick hadn’t yet. So, we went! If I could eat pizza and drink red wine for the rest of my life, I would be one happy camper.

We split the Nonna and the Tuscan BBQ. The Tuscan BBQ was so amazing. The BBQ was just enough, not over powering. The Nonna was good as well, but more of your standard basil-tomato-mozz. It was good, don’t get me wrong, but the other was the best.

IMG_2811-0.JPG

Overall verdict: Do it. And get the Tuscan BBQ. And a glass of the chianti.

Get ready for more restaurant posts!

Eat up, y’all.

IMG_2809-0.JPG

IMG_2810-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

